Author Topic: Costa Rica  (Read 3830 times)

Offline rmatley

• Last Login:March 15, 2022, 11:30:13 am
Costa Rica
« on: March 07, 2022, 03:45:55 pm »
Anyone have any plans/desires to start work on developing Costa Rica's highway system? I'm headed there in a couple weeks for vacation, happy to do what I can to help while there, and afterwards. I'm new at this, so not sure how to start building out their route network, but interested in learning.

Ryan

Offline michih

• TM Collaborator
  • Last Login:Yesterday at 04:04:16 pm
Re: Costa Rica
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2022, 03:07:44 am »
There are a lot of potential systems in America beyond USA and Canada, see "Rest of America Master Thread". I don't think that anyone plans to start drafting routes in Costa Rica anytime soon.

We have a guideline for interested contributors. Please check this out: "How to become a highway data manager".

Offline vdeane

• Last Login:Yesterday at 09:23:42 pm
    • New York State Roads
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2022, 04:56:40 pm »
NE2 was working on the Rutas Centroamericanas, but it appears he stopped and only (part of?) Guatemala was developed.
Please note: All comments here represent my own personal opinion and do not reflect the official position of NYSDOT or its affiliates.

Offline Duke87

• TM Collaborator
  • Last Login:Yesterday at 04:26:16 pm
« Reply #3 on: July 01, 2023, 01:59:46 pm »
Encountered someone else saying "hey TM doesn't have Costa Rica" just this morning.

If no one else has started working on the Rutas Nacionales I may go ahead and do so.

Offline Duke87

• TM Collaborator
« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2023, 08:42:51 pm »
Primary System entering preview: https://github.com/TravelMapping/HighwayData/pull/6691

There will be three systems for Costa Rica:
- Costa Rica Rutas Nacionales Primarias (crirp, tier 3). Routes numbered 1-39, signed with a clone of the USDA shield